3814 1/2 MacCorkle Avenue, SE
Charleston, WV  25304
Toll Free: 800-813-2355
Local: 304-925-2355
amanda@amandasglassart.com

Home About AGA Artist Bio Gallery Classes Retail Supplies Contact Us Links

Come and join Amanda's Glass Art for classes in stained glass. It is one of the oldest and most revered art forms. Entertain your creative side and learn a new craft or perfect an old one. Beginner and intermediate stained glass classes are taught at AGA studio's location in Charleston. From the novice with no glass experience to the hobbyist wanting to improve soldering skills - Amanda's Glass Art can teach you all!

AGA sells all of the stained glass and supplies needed for classes. A selection of patterns will be available that are appropriate for class. You may bring your own supplies and patterns if you already own them. Patterns required for classes must be 20 pieces or less and no larger than 20" in length or width. All students should wear close toed shoes and bring their own safety glasses to class.

Upcoming Classes

See our current class list below and call 304-925-2355 or toll free at 1-800-813-2355 to sign up! Classes are scheduled six months at a time and can be cancelled due to lack of attendance. If a class does not work with your schedule, contact AGA and we will try to accomidate you. Both Daytime Saturday classes and Evening weekday classes are available at Amanda's Glass Art.

Daytime Classes

Class Name

Class Date
Beginners Cutting 1 Saturday: May 19; Sep 8; Oct 6; Nov 3; Dec 8, 2018
Copper Foil 3 Saturdays: Sep 15,22,29, 2018
Lead Came 3 Saturdays: Jul 14,21,28; Oct 13,20,27, 2018
Beginners Fusing 1 Saturday: Aug 4; Nov 24, 2018
Fusing Jewelry 1 Saturday: Dec 1, 2018
Jewelry Box 3 Saturdays: Aug 11,18,25, 2018
Glass Repair 1 Saturday: May 19; Sep 8; Oct 6; Nov 3; Dec 8, 2018
Holiday Ornament 1 Saturday: Nov 10; Dec 15, 2018
Panel Lamp 4 Saturdays: May 26, Jun 2,9,16
Mosaic Flower Pot 1 Saturday: May 5, 2018
Children's Mosaic Pot 1 Saturday: May 12, 2018

Evening Classes

Class Name

Class Date
Panel Lamp 8 Evenings: Thu May 10,17,24,31,& Jun 7,14,21,28; Wed Aug 8,15,22,29,& Sep 5,12,19,26, 2018
Beginners Cutting 1 Evening: Tue 5/15; Fri 6/1; Tue 6/5; Wed 7/11; Thur 7/12; Wed 8/1; Thur 8/2; Thur 9/6; Fri 9/7; Wed 10/3; Fri 10/5; Tue 10/9; Tue 10/30
Copper Foil 6 Evenings: Tue Jun 12,19,26,& Jul 3,10,17; Thu Sep 13,20,27,& Oct 4,11,18, 2018
Lead Came 6 Evenings: Fri Jun 8,15,22,29,& Jul 13,20; Wed Oct 10,17,24,31,& Nov 7,14, 2018
Beginners Fusing 2 Evenings: Wed Jul 18-25; Tue Sep 18-25; Fri Oct 12-19; Tue Dec 4-11-2018
Fusing Jewelry 2 Evenings: Tue May 22-29; Fri Sep 14-21; Tue Nov 13-20; Thu Dec 6-13-2018
Jewelry Box 6 Evenings: Wed May 16,23,30,& Jun 6,13,20, 2018
Glass Repair 1 Evening: Tue 7/31; Fri 9/28; Tue 10/2; Fri 11/2; Fri 12/7/2018
Holiday Ornament 2 Evenings: Tue Oct 16-23; Thu Nov 8-15; Wed Dec 5-12-2018
Mosaic Flower Pot 2 Evenings: Thu Jul 19-26-2018
Mosaic Stepping Stone 3 Evenings: Thur/Fri Aug 9,16,17, 2018